Welcome to Baylor Alpha Phi

Alpha Phi's Sisterhood stretches from coast to coast through 171 collegiate campuses and We have more than 200,000 members. Sisters share a commitment to excellence and a strong desire to support one another and their communities. Alpha Phis are leaders, scholars, contributors and lifetime members of a sisterhood that values these traits. 


a letter from our 


On behalf of the Kappa Theta chapter of Alpha Phi at Baylor University, welcome to our official website! My name is Meredith Bretting and I am honored to represent this incredible sisterhood as Chapter President for the 2021 year. Our chapter is home to nearly 350 talented, genuine and diverse women who strive for excellence in everything they do. Together we are bonded by Alpha Phi’s ideals: sisterhood, a spirit of generosity, high expectations for character and a drive for innovation.


In 1872, our founders set the standard for the Alpha Phi of today; a sisterhood that values the past, but looks forward to the progress offered by the future. We strive to be the best versions of ourselves by growing in faith, making philanthropy one of our cornerstones, focusing on academics and being an active part of the local, campus and greek communities. 


I never imagined the immense impact this sisterhood would have in my life when I first received my bid in 2019.

There is no greater feeling than being surrounded by women who encourage, push and celebrate me daily. This sisterhood has given me the gift of personal growth, character development and lifelong friendship and for that I am forever grateful. 


Thank you for visiting our website! If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us!

Love and AOE, 

Meredith Bretting

Chapter President


Founded in 1872

Syracuse University

Syracuse, New York


Chapters in the US

and Canada

Alpha Phi Foundation

Supports Women's Heart

Health and Research

Meredith Bretting

Meet Our

Executive Board

Meredith Bretting

Chapter President



VP of Health, Wellness, & Accountability

Kelley Anne




Executive Administrator

Lauren Neumann

VP of Marketing

VP of Programming & Member Experience

Makenzie Stine

Amanda Blount

VP of Membership Recruitment

Cameron Cox

VP of New Member education

Angela Piasecki

VP of Community Relations

Eliza Lee

VP of Finance

VP of Philanthropy

April Smith



VP of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Panhellenic Delegate